2022 6th International Conference on Hydrodynamics, Energy and Electric Power System

Conference Chair


Chong Kok Keong, Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman, Malaysia

Fellow of Academy of Science Malaysia, Fellow of ASEAN Academy of Engineering & Technology (AAET) 

Research Area: Solar cell technology, renewable energy, optoelectronics, electronic circuit, microsystem technology, circuit theory, electronic power converter

Introduction: Prof. Dr. Chong Kok-Keong received B.Sc. (Hons) 1st class degree from University of Malaya in 1998 and Ph.D. (Optical Engineering) degree from Universiti Teknologi Malaysia in 2002. He is also Fulbright visiting scholar in Princeton University, USA for the period of Sep-Dec 2015. Currently, he is full professor in Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman and a chartered engineer registered under the engineering council, United Kingdom. For research experience, he has been working in the field of solar energy engineering for more than 18 years and his research interest including concentrating solar power, concentrator photovoltaic system, photovoltaic, daylighting and solar thermal system. To date, he has produced 108 publications, including high impact journal articles, conference proceedings and book chapters, with h-index = 23 & total citations of 1856. For research leadership, he has been principal investigator for seven external grants with total amount of more than USD 1 Million and leading multi-disciplinary research fund. For recognition of his contribution, Dr Chong has been honoured to receive Top Research Scientists Malaysia (TRSM) 2018, Malaysia Toray Science Foundation (MTSF) Science & Technology Award 2017, JCI Ten Young Outstanding Malaysian (TOYM) Award 2013, Fulbright Scholar Award 2015-16, Gold Award in PECIPTA’17, as well as UTAR Research Excellence Award 2010 and UTAR Innovation Excellence Award 2012 & 2014. To honour his contribution in academics & research, he has been elected as Fellow of Academy of Science Malaysia 2019, Fellow of ASEAN Academy of Engineering & Technology (AAET) 2018, Associate Fellow of AAET 2013, Global Young Academy 2014, Young Affiliate Fellow for The World Academy of Sciences (TWAS) 2011, Young Scientist Network-Academy of Science Malaysia 2012. In addition, he was invited to showcase research product in main exhibition hall of Malaysia Pavilion – World Expo 2017 Astana with theme “Future Energy”, which is the largest exhibition in the world. For the community services, he is appointed as sub-group leader of Working Group on Solar Photovoltaic System (WG/E/8-1), SIRIM, and Accreditation Committee Member of Malaysian Qualification Agency (MQA).

Technical Program Committee Chair


Prof. Sudip Basack, MAKA University of Technology, Kolkata, India

Personal Web Sites

Organizing Committees

Prof. Fangfang Li.jpg

Prof. Fangfang Li

China Agricultural University, China

Prof. Zhenxiang Xing.jpg

Prof. Zhenxiang Xing

Northeast Agricultural University, China

Prof. Genquan Qin.png

Prof. Genquan Qin

Strong Technology Co.,LTD., China

Prof. Yunxia wang.jpgProf. Yunxia wang

College of Civil Engineering, Hefei University of Technology, China

Prof. Junying Rao.png

Prof. Junying Rao

College of Civil Engineering, Guizhou University, China

Technical Program Committees


Prof. Sudip Basack

MAKA University of Technology, Kolkata, India


Prof. Ing. Stefan Stanko, PhD.

Slovak University of Technology, Bratislava Slovakia


Prof. Gagik H. Torosyan

National polytechnic university of Armenia, Republic of Armenia 

Prof. Edén Bojórquez.png

Prof. Edén Bojórquez

Autonomous University of Sinaloa, Mexico

Prof. Qing Quan Liang.jpg

Prof. Qing Quan Liang

Victoria University, Australia

Prof. Bahram Rezayibana.jpg

Prof. Bahram Rezayibana

Islamic Azad University, Ardabil branch, Ardabil, Iran

Prof. Giuseppe Failla.jpg

Prof. Giuseppe Failla

University of Reggio Calabria, Italy

Prof. Kuan Yew Wong, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Malaysia

Prof. Fangfang Jian, Henan University of Science and Technology, China

Prof. Chi-Wen Lin, National Yunlin University of Science and Technology, Taiwan, China

Prof. Fangfang Jian,Henan University of Science and Technology,China

Prof. Mariana Dumitrescu, University Dunarea de Jos Galati, Romania 

Prof. Khalil El-Hami, University of Hassan 1st, Faculty of Khouribga, Morocco 

Prof. Osiris Canciglieri Junior, Pontifical Catholic University of Paraná, Brazil 

Assoc. Prof.  Jiang Zhu, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

Engineer Junwen Chen, China Petroleum Engineering & Construction Corporation, Southwest Branch, China

Engineer Cheng Jin, New United Group Company Limited, China